Malaga will be hosting four stages of the event in 2018, the 73rd edition of this prestigious cycle race.

On the 25th August 2018 the event will get underway from the Pompidou Centre in Malaga.

The second stage will take the riders from Marbella to the Caminito del Rey gorge.

Stage three will be between Mijas and Alhaurin de la Torre.

The final stage in Malaga province departs from Velez on the 28th August.

The winner of the race in 2017 was Chris Froome.

This article has been visited 1,233 times