Events, Ferias, Fiestas, Festivals and Fairs


Andalucia is well known for its ferias and fiestas. Every town and city has at least one, different, saint and each saint has its own holiday day. Then there are the normal Christmas and Easter celebrations plus some less normal such as an annual feria to honour the saint that looks after sailors and fishermen, Virgen del Carmen. Many places still hold an annual romero, a religious procession that normally leads to a family picnic. Then you will find the local annual ferias that can last for 2 or 3 days. Many places have unusual celebrations every year, the Gaucin bull run for instance, or the vendimia in Manilva or the Jamon Festival in Estepona. Whenever you are here or wherever you are you are not far from a feria, festival, fiesta or fair.

Running an event for charity? Send us text and pictures and we will publicise your event for free.

Running a commercial event? Advertisers on the website and in Visit Andalucia Magazine send us text and pictures and we will publicise your event for free.

Prize Draw Raffle
Prize Draw Raffle

Tue 14 May 19
to Mon 20 May 19
Andalucia

>>> more..
Illustrated Talk On Pop Art
Illustrated Talk On Pop Art

Tue 21 May 19
Benahavis

>>> more..
Age Concern, Estepona and Manilva,  Concert
Age Concern, Estepona and Manilva, Concert

Wed 22 May 19
Estepona

>>> more..
Art Gaucin Open Studios 2019
Art Gaucin Open Studios 2019

Fri 24 May 19
to Sun 2 Jun 19
Gaucin

>>> more..
Party in the Square Duquesa
Party in the Square Duquesa

Sat 8 Jun 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Allioli Music Festival
Allioli Music Festival

Sat 8 Jun 19
Jimera de Libar

>>> more..
Van Gogh Alive Exhibition
Van Gogh Alive Exhibition

Sat 9 Mar 19
to Sun 9 Jun 19
Málaga

>>> more..
Feasting on Art
Feasting on Art

Wed 12 Jun 19
San Martin de Tesorillo

>>> more..
Manilva Pride
Manilva Pride

Fri 14 Jun 19
to Sun 16 Jun 19
Manilva

>>> more..
San Juan 2019
San Juan 2019

Sun 23 Jun 19
Manilva

>>> more..
The Pink Purple Zep Fest II – Estepona Rocks
The Pink Purple Zep Fest II – Estepona Rocks

Fri 28 Jun 19
to Sat 29 Jun 19
Estepona

>>> more..
Rock Concert at Castillo de la Duquesa
Rock Concert at Castillo de la Duquesa

Sat 13 Jul 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Annual feria at Castillo de la Duquesa
Annual feria at Castillo de la Duquesa

Fri 12 Jul 19
to Sun 14 Jul 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Virgen del Carmen 2019
Virgen del Carmen 2019

Tue 16 Jul 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Ed Wall Exhibition of Sketching for Charity
Ed Wall Exhibition of Sketching for Charity

Sat 20 Jul 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Darts Tournament Duquesa 2019
Darts Tournament Duquesa 2019

Thu 25 Jul 19
to Sun 28 Jul 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Night of Enchantments
Night of Enchantments

Sat 3 Aug 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Bar Allioli
Bar Allioli

Sat 6 Apr 19
to Wed 14 Aug 19
Jimera de Libar

>>> more..
Fun Run Sabinillas
Fun Run Sabinillas

Sun 18 Aug 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Feria de Sabinillas 2019
Feria de Sabinillas 2019

Sat 24 Aug 19
to Mon 26 Aug 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Carreras de Caballos 2019
Carreras de Caballos 2019

Fri 9 Aug 19
to Tue 27 Aug 19
Sanlucar de Barrameda

>>> more..
Flamenco Festival for the Wine
Flamenco Festival for the Wine

Fri 30 Aug 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Fiesta de la Vendimia
Fiesta de la Vendimia

Fri 30 Aug 19
to Sun 1 Sep 19
Manilva

>>> more..
Polo at Sotogrande
Polo at Sotogrande

Mon 25 Mar 19
to Sun 13 Oct 19
San Roque

>>> more..