Visit Andalucia Logo
Visit Andaucia Best Travel Platform Spain
This article has been visited 1,643 times

Yunquera chosen to be headquarters of the Sierra de las Nieves National Park

The newly formed Sierra de las Nieves National Park will have its headquarters at Yunquera

By Nick Nutter | Last Updated 8 Mar 2022 | Andalucia | News

Yunquera has been chosen as the headquarters of the newly created (June 2021) Sierra de las Nieves National Park.

This week, the fourteen mayors whose municipalities are in or border the park, met the Regional president Juan Manuel Moreno at Yunquera. It is hoped that the tourist population of the park will increase tenfold inside seven years and that up to 8,000 jobs will be created.

Municipalities in or around the park

The municipalities in the main park zone or on its borders are: El Burgo, Yunquera, Tolox, Monda, Istán, Benahavís, Parauta, Ronda, Alozaina, Casarabonela, Guaro, Igualeja, Ojén and Serrato.


Find Yunquera chosen as headquarters of the Sierra de las Nieves National Park on the map


We Welcome Your Comments

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Please add together 2 + 8 =


Advertise with us